300

Unfortunately, I saw 300 on the small screen – a very small screen with a very bad resolution, sitting in a very uncomfortable position.

Yet. I was impressed and loved every minute of it. I hardly think of it as any propaganda. It’s a fun war movie.

Doug does amazing justice when he writes a review.   

The Greeks didn’t go into battle bare chested for example, no matter how cool it looked. And no, the Persians didn’t have giant war elephants, ogres, or war rhinoceroses…sheesh, it felt like they had spliced in shots from The Lord of the Rings in places.

I wish I could write that! I sincerely recommend reading his post.

300 « Doug’s Darkworld

2 thoughts on “300

  1. Hello Georgete – I agree it was really mesmerising – I really need to see it again in a theatre!!! Your link didn’t come through correctly – i was hoping to see your site 🙂

  2. I watched 300 at the cinema and I was mesmerized. Its computer-made scenes and the beauty of its unusual photography were delightful surprising. Ok, I confess… my major reason to watch this movie was to check on Rodrigo Santoro – one of my favorite Brazilian actors. He plays Xerxes I of Persia. I was impressed and proud of him. I know, I never had a chance to meet him in person … but as another Brazilian, I felt like I was related to him more than anybody else at the cinema.

    Anyway… 300 is one of the best movies I’ve seen.

Leave a Reply

